The Webinar Series will take place bi-weekly on: Thursdays

12 pm noon (EDT)

9 am (PT), 5 pm (GMT), 6 pm (CET)

We will use a single Zoom webinar registration for the upcoming seminars:

https://dfci.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_m7JJaw52T8yZYt8-ykL6UQ

Some seminars might be recorded and accessible for a limited time.

 

Upcoming Speakers

Jun Qi

 
 
 

October 14th, 2021 

Targeting epigenetic proteins for novel cancer therapy development.

Host: Mikolaj Slabicki

 

Dr. Jun Qi is an Assistant Professor in Medicine at Department of Cancer Biology in Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, and Department of Medicine in Harvard Medical School.  Dr. Qi received his BS from Fudan University in China, and obtained his Ph.D. in Chemistry from University of Michigan in 2006.  He then completed his postdoctoral training at MIT in 2009.  Dr. Qi joined Bradner laboratory at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute to lead the chemistry effort as well as polished his chemical biology and biology knowledge in 2009.  He started his independent research group in July, 2017, and continue his research on developing chemistry, medicinal chemistry and chemical biology platforms to study a variety of biological targets and establish the understanding of their roles in cancer, including epigenetic writer, reader and eraser proteins.

Benika Pinch is a Principal Scientist at Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, where her research is focused on applying chemical biology to exploratory drug discovery projects. She received her B.A. in Biochemistry and M.S. in Chemistry from the University of Pennsylvania in 2014, and her Ph.D. in Chemical Biology from Harvard University in 2019. At Harvard, she worked in Dr. Nathanael Gray's laboratory characterizing bifunctional kinase degraders and developing covalent chemical probes.

October 28th, 2021 

Host: Radoslaw Nowak

Benika Pinch

A Strategy to Assess the Cellular Activity of E3 Ligase Components against Neo-Substrates Using Electrophilic Probes

 

Seth Carbonneau

An IMiD-inducible degron to reversibly regulate CART therapy

 

Seth Carbonneau is a graduate of College of the Atlantic in Bar Harbor, ME and has worked with Dr. James Coffman at the Mount Dessert Island Biological Laboratory, with Dr. Thomas Look at the Dana Farber Cancer Institute, and at Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research in Chemical Biology and Therapeutics. His research has touched the fields of developmental biology, genetics, and chemical biology, with a focus in assay technologies, targeted protein degradation, and exploratory drug discovery.

Selected Trainees: TBD
 

December 16th, 2021 

5 Selected Trainee Short Talks

To register your abstract for this session please complete the google form:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd_qd46YfMTmNWN_I8xMp3iB48qDdv1X7APtelMfNhqtfJ7bw/viewform?vc=0&c=0&w=1&flr=0

Additional details can be found at: 

https://www.danafarbertargetedproteindegradation.org/about-1

Host: Katherine Donovan